Oh Seattle

by Planet Embla

Where have you gone?

I spent 10 years of my life in this rainy city. I drank my first coffee here, I smoked my first joint here and I met my best friend here. Seattle is and always will be close to my heart. There are so many memories from this city, good and bad, that stack up into piles inside my head. Growing up and becoming a teenager in Seattle had its ups and downs. Drugs were always available and the wrong crowd was always around. However, you can feel the music, art and diversity in every nook and cranny of Seattle. Unfortunately I wasn’t strong enough to see that at the time and age and let myself sink into the grunge riddled parts of Seattle instead.

This time-lapse makes me want to buy a one way ticket right back to Seattle and start all over again.

