True Life: I Think My Childhood Cartoons Were on Drugz

by Planet Embla

People like to say that Disney movies are perverted, filled with subliminal messaging, that johnny bravo cokethe creators were on drugs, etc, etc. I like to see the good in things, especially my childhood memories. However, these drawings by Paul Ribera feel a little too accurate and make me rethink my memories of these 90’s cartoon characters. The Powerpuff Girls were usually booming with energy, while Ed, Edd n’ Eddy were usually confused, sloppy and up to no good. Dexter and Dee Dee came off as complete tweakers and the Rugrats were capable of entering imaginary worlds! Johnny Bravo is probably the most obvious, having the attitude of a complete cokehead, hiding behind sunglasses at all times. Could it be that these characters were inspired or created based off of drug related behavior?

The Powerpuff Girls: Ecstasy
PPG xtacy dester crack ed edd n eddy weed

Powerpuff Girls

Ed, Edd n’ Eddy: Marijuana

Ed, Edd and Eddy

Dexter’s Laboratory: Crack

Dexter

Rugrats: LSD

Rugrats

Johnny Bravo: Cocaine

Johnny Bravo

What do you think?

